skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box

Author: David Goodner; Louis Thomas
Publisher: Boston ; New York : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, [2018]
Edition/Format:   eBook : Document : Fiction : Primary school : EnglishView all editions and formats
Summary:
Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box, but still she persists in this action-packed, laugh-out-loud debut for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems. GINNY GOBLIN IS NOT ALLOWED TO OPEN THIS BOX is the story of ... well, there's a box, and Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open it. But oh, how she will try! Ninja suits, catapults, scaly serpents, motorcycles--Ginny will stop at nothing and she'll make readers giggle  Read more...
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy online

Links to this item

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Electronic books
Fiction
Juvenile works
Juvenile fiction
Additional Physical Format: Print version:
Goodner, David.
Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box.
Boston ; New York : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, [2018]
(DLC) 2016025729
(OCoLC)963797846
Material Type: Document, Fiction, Primary school, Internet resource
Document Type: Internet Resource, Computer File
All Authors / Contributors: David Goodner; Louis Thomas
ISBN: 9781328511638 1328511634
OCLC Number: 1044768179
Description: 1 online resource : color illustrations
Contents: Front Cover; Front Flap; Endpapers; Front Matter; Dedication; Copyright; Title; Endpapers; Back Flap; Back Cover; Spine
Responsibility: words by David Goodner ; pictures by Louis Thomas.

Abstract:

Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box, but still she persists in this action-packed, laugh-out-loud debut for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems. GINNY GOBLIN IS NOT ALLOWED TO OPEN THIS BOX is the story of ... well, there's a box, and Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open it. But oh, how she will try! Ninja suits, catapults, scaly serpents, motorcycles--Ginny will stop at nothing and she'll make readers giggle and cheer from beginning to end. Ginny Goblin has one simple rule to follow: She is not allowed to open this box. Not until dinnertime. But Ginny Goblin doesn't like to follow the rules, so nothing will stop her from trying to open this box. Not a tall tower, not a misty mountain, not a frightful forest, and certainly not a murky moat filled with scaly, scary serpents ... But wait! What is in the box? You'll have to open this book to find out! (Don't worry, you're allowed.)

Reviews

User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1044768179<\/a>> # Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a>, schema:MediaObject<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1044768179<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/mau<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:comment<\/a> \"Unknown \'gen\' value: pri<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:comment<\/a> \"Warning: This malformed URI has been treated as a string - \'https:\/\/img1.od-cdn.com\/ImageType-100\/0874-1\/{AE498167-5F34-47CD-B5F8-7BE93C16D0EC}Img100.jpg\'<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_general<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION--General<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Topic\/curiosity<\/a>> ; # Curiosity<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Topic\/goblins<\/a>> ; # Goblins<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Topic\/humorous_stories<\/a>> ; # Humorous stories<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Person\/goodner_david<\/a>> ; # David Goodner<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> schema:EBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2018<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Front Cover; Front Flap; Endpapers; Front Matter; Dedication; Copyright; Title; Endpapers; Back Flap; Back Cover; Spine<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box, but still she persists in this action-packed, laugh-out-loud debut for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems. GINNY GOBLIN IS NOT ALLOWED TO OPEN THIS BOX is the story of ... well, there\'s a box, and Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open it. But oh, how she will try! Ninja suits, catapults, scaly serpents, motorcycles--Ginny will stop at nothing and she\'ll make readers giggle and cheer from beginning to end. Ginny Goblin has one simple rule to follow: She is not allowed to open this box. Not until dinnertime. But Ginny Goblin doesn\'t like to follow the rules, so nothing will stop her from trying to open this box. Not a tall tower, not a misty mountain, not a frightful forest, and certainly not a murky moat filled with scaly, scary serpents ... But wait! What is in the box? You\'ll have to open this book to find out! (Don\'t worry, you\'re allowed.)<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/5395129879<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Juvenile works<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Electronic books<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:illustrator<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Person\/thomas_louis_1987<\/a>> ; # Louis Thomas<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/963797846<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1044768179<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/search.ebscohost.com\/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=2039039<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/public.ebookcentral.proquest.com\/choice\/publicfullrecord.aspx?p=5188322<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> \"https:\/\/img1.od-cdn.com\/ImageType-100\/0874-1\/{AE498167-5F34-47CD-B5F8-7BE93C16D0EC}Img100.jpg<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/www.overdrive.com\/search?q=AE498167-5F34-47CD-B5F8-7BE93C16D0EC<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/samples.overdrive.com\/?crid=ae498167-5f34-47cd-b5f8-7be93c16d0ec&.epub-sample.overdrive.com<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781328511638<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1044768179<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Person\/goodner_david<\/a>> # David Goodner<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Goodner<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"David<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"David Goodner<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Person\/thomas_louis_1987<\/a>> # Louis Thomas<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1987<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Thomas<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Louis<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Louis Thomas<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Topic\/curiosity<\/a>> # Curiosity<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Curiosity<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Topic\/goblins<\/a>> # Goblins<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Goblins<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Topic\/humorous_stories<\/a>> # Humorous stories<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Humorous stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5395129879#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_general<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION--General<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION--General<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/mau<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"mau<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781328511638<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1328511634<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781328511638<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/963797846<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:label<\/a> \"Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Print version:<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1044768179<\/a>> ; # Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n