skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
The golden tresses of the dead Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

The golden tresses of the dead

Author: Alan Bradley
Publisher: London : Orion Books, 2019.
Series: Flavia de Luce novels
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : EnglishView all editions and formats
Summary:

Cosy crime historical mysteries featuring Flavia de Luce - the teenage amateur sleuth you'll never forget. Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz' Magpie Murders and Agatha Christie's Miss Marple.

Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Detective and mystery stories
Detective and mystery fiction
Fiction
Named Person: Flavia De Luce, (Fictitious character); Flavia De Luce, (Fictitious character)
Material Type: Fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Alan Bradley
ISBN: 9781409172925 1409172929
OCLC Number: 1104652450
Description: 1 volume ; 20 cm
Series Title: Flavia de Luce novels
Responsibility: Alan Bradley.

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

[This] series of books have proved incredibly popular and have gained Alan legions of fans all over the world. * Manx Independent * An enjoyable romp across the country, as the charming duo unearth Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1104652450<\/a>> # The golden tresses of the dead<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1104652450<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5404655646#Person\/de_luce_flavia_fictitious_character<\/a>> ; # (Fictitious character) Flavia De Luce<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5404655646#Person\/bradley_alan_1938<\/a>> ; # Alan Bradley<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2019<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/5404655646<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Detective and mystery fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Detective and mystery stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isPartOf<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5404655646#Series\/flavia_de_luce_novels<\/a>> ; # Flavia de Luce novels<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"The golden tresses of the dead<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1104652450<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781409172925<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\numbel:isLike<\/a> <http:\/\/bnb.data.bl.uk\/id\/resource\/GBB9A1178<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1104652450<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5404655646#Person\/bradley_alan_1938<\/a>> # Alan Bradley<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1938<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Bradley<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Alan<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Alan Bradley<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5404655646#Person\/de_luce_flavia_fictitious_character<\/a>> # (Fictitious character) Flavia De Luce<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"De Luce<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Flavia<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"(Fictitious character) Flavia De Luce<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5404655646#Series\/flavia_de_luce_novels<\/a>> # Flavia de Luce novels<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nbgn:PublicationSeries<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:hasPart<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1104652450<\/a>> ; # The golden tresses of the dead<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Flavia de Luce novels<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"enk<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781409172925<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1409172929<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781409172925<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n