skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
A good kind of trouble Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

A good kind of trouble

Author: Lisa Moore Ramée
Publisher: New York : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019] ©2019
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : Juvenile audience : English : First editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
After attending a powerful protest, Shayla starts wearing an armband to school to support the Black Lives Matter movement, but when the school gives her an ultimatum, she is forced to choose between her education and her identity.
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education
Fiction
Juvenile works
Juvenile fiction
Material Type: Fiction, Juvenile audience
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Lisa Moore Ramée
ISBN: 9780062836687 0062836684
OCLC Number: 1089253606
Target Audience: Grade 3-7.
Description: 358 pages ; 22 cm
Responsibility: Lisa Moore Ramée.

Abstract:

From debut author Lisa Moore Ramee comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what's right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas's The Hate U  Read more...

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

"Shay's voice is so genuine -- she practically walks off the page. This is an important book, and an incredible debut." -- Erin Entrada Kelly, Newbery Medal-winning author of <em>Hello, Universe</em>

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1089253606<\/a>> # A good kind of trouble<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1089253606<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_school_&_education<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION--School & Education<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/identity_psychology<\/a>> ; # Identity (Psychology)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_social_themes_prejudice_&_racism<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION--Social Themes--Prejudice & Racism<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/black_lives_matter_movement<\/a>> ; # Black lives matter movement<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/sisters<\/a>> ; # Sisters<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_social_themes_friendship<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION--Social Themes--Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:audience<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1089253606#Audience<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Person\/ramee_lisa_moore<\/a>> ; # Lisa Moore Ram\u00E9e<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:contentRating<\/a> \"Grade 3-7.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:copyrightYear<\/a> \"2019<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2019<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"After attending a powerful protest, Shayla starts wearing an armband to school to support the Black Lives Matter movement, but when the school gives her an ultimatum, she is forced to choose between her education and her identity.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/5601817637<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Juvenile works<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION \/ School & Education<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"A good kind of trouble<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1089253606<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062836687<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\numbel:isLike<\/a> <http:\/\/bnb.data.bl.uk\/id\/resource\/GBB955144<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1089253606<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Person\/ramee_lisa_moore<\/a>> # Lisa Moore Ram\u00E9e<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Ram\u00E9e<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Lisa Moore<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Lisa Moore Ram\u00E9e<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/black_lives_matter_movement<\/a>> # Black lives matter movement<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Black lives matter movement<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/identity_psychology<\/a>> # Identity (Psychology)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Identity (Psychology)<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_school_&_education<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION--School & Education<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION--School & Education<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_social_themes_friendship<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION--Social Themes--Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION--Social Themes--Friendship<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_social_themes_prejudice_&_racism<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION--Social Themes--Prejudice & Racism<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION--Social Themes--Prejudice & Racism<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5601817637#Topic\/sisters<\/a>> # Sisters<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Sisters<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062836687<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"0062836684<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9780062836687<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1089253606<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \ngenont:InformationResource<\/a>, genont:ContentTypeGenericResource<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1089253606<\/a>> ; # A good kind of trouble<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:dateModified<\/a> \"2020-06-30<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nvoid:inDataset<\/a> <http:\/\/purl.oclc.org\/dataset\/WorldCat<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n