skip to content
Innocent blood Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Innocent blood

Author: James Rollins; Rebecca Cantrell
Publisher: London : Orion, 2013.
Series: Blood Gospel, 2.
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : EnglishView all editions and formats
Summary:
A vicious attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel - a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries - Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun  Read more...
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Suspense fiction
Named Person: Jesus Christ; Jesus Christ.
Material Type: Fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: James Rollins; Rebecca Cantrell
ISBN: 9781409116370 1409116379 9781409116387 1409116387
OCLC Number: 859558974
Description: pages cm
Series Title: Blood Gospel, 2.
Responsibility: James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell.

Abstract:

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Rollins and award-winning author Rebecca Cantrell comes the second gothic thriller in the BLOOD GOSPEL series - perfect for fans of THE DA VINCI CODE.  Read more...

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

'Irresistible. The DaVinci Code meets vampires' - BOOKLISTCutting-edge science, ancient history, and a solid gothic mystery plot . . . those who lapped up The Da Vinci Code will be clamoring for more Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/859558974<\/a>> # Innocent blood<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Book<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"859558974<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/id.worldcat.org\/fast\/812929<\/a>> ; # Archaeologists<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Person\/jesus_christ<\/a>> ; # Jesus Christ.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/id.worldcat.org\/fast\/1353828<\/a>> ; # Miracles of Jesus Christ<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/good_and_evil<\/a>> ; # Good and evil<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/viaf.org\/viaf\/39662983<\/a>> ; # Jesus Christ<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/archaeologists<\/a>> ; # Archaeologists<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/thriller<\/a>> ; # Thriller<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/id.worldcat.org\/fast\/859518<\/a>> ; # Christian sects<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/authorities\/subjects\/sh85025193<\/a>> ; # Christian sects<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/id.worldcat.org\/fast\/944894<\/a>> ; # Good and evil<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/viaf.org\/viaf\/65951170<\/a>> ; # Rebecca Cantrell<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/viaf.org\/viaf\/99034801<\/a>> ; # James Rollins<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2013<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"A vicious attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel - a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries - Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to discover and protect a boy believed to be an angel given flesh. But an enigmatic enemy of immense power and terrifying ambition seeks the same child - not to save the world, but to hasten its destruction. For any hope of victory, Erin must discover the truth behind Christ\'s early years and understand His first true miracle, an event wrapped in sin and destruction that holds the only hope for the world.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/1434456179<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Thrillers (Fiction)<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Suspense fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isPartOf<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Series\/blood_gospel<\/a>> ; # Blood Gospel ;<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Innocent blood<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"859558974<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781409116370<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781409116387<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\numbel:isLike<\/a> <http:\/\/bnb.data.bl.uk\/id\/resource\/GBB390017<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/859558974<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Person\/jesus_christ<\/a>> # Jesus Christ.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Jesus Christ<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Jesus Christ.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Series\/blood_gospel<\/a>> # Blood Gospel ;<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nbgn:PublicationSeries<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:hasPart<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/859558974<\/a>> ; # Innocent blood<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Blood Gospel ;<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/archaeologists<\/a>> # Archaeologists<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:seeAlso<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/authorities\/subjects\/sh2007101165<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Archaeologists<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/good_and_evil<\/a>> # Good and evil<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:seeAlso<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/authorities\/subjects\/sh2008105339<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Good and evil<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/thriller<\/a>> # Thriller<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Thriller<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/authorities\/subjects\/sh85025193<\/a>> # Christian sects<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Christian sects<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"enk<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.worldcat.org\/fast\/1353828<\/a>> # Miracles of Jesus Christ<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Miracles of Jesus Christ<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.worldcat.org\/fast\/812929<\/a>> # Archaeologists<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Archaeologists<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.worldcat.org\/fast\/859518<\/a>> # Christian sects<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Christian sects<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.worldcat.org\/fast\/944894<\/a>> # Good and evil<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Good and evil<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/viaf.org\/viaf\/39662983<\/a>> # Jesus Christ<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Jesus Christ<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/viaf.org\/viaf\/65951170<\/a>> # Rebecca Cantrell<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Cantrell<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Rebecca<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Rebecca Cantrell<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/viaf.org\/viaf\/99034801<\/a>> # James Rollins<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1961<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Rollins<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"James<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"James Rollins<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781409116370<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1409116379<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781409116370<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781409116387<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1409116387<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781409116387<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n