skip to content
Innocent blood Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Innocent blood

Author: James Rollins; Rebecca Cantrell
Publisher: London : Orion Books, 2015. ©2013
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : English : Paperback editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
ADVENTURE / THRILLER. A vicious attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel - a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries - Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan  Read more...
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Fiction
Named Person: Jesus Christ; Jesus Christ.
Material Type: Fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: James Rollins; Rebecca Cantrell
ISBN: 9781409120513 1409120511
OCLC Number: 913190687
Notes: Originally published: 2013.
Description: 437 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm
Responsibility: James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell.

Abstract:

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Rollins and award-winning author Rebecca Cantrell comes the second gothic thriller in the Blood Gospel series - perfect for fans of THE DA VINCI CODE.  Read more...

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

Irresistible. THE DA VINCI CODE meets vampires - BOOKLISTCutting-edge science, ancient history, and a solid gothic mystery plot ... those who lapped up THE DA VINCI CODE will be clamoring for more in Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/913190687<\/a>> # Innocent blood<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"913190687<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Person\/jesus_christ<\/a>> ; # Jesus Christ.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/miracles_of_jesus_christ<\/a>> ; # Miracles of Jesus Christ<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/good_and_evil<\/a>> ; # Good and evil<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/christian_sects<\/a>> ; # Christian sects<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#CreativeWork\/bible<\/a>> ; # Bible.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/history_of_biblical_events<\/a>> ; # History of Biblical events<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Person\/rollins_james_1961<\/a>> ; # James Rollins<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Person\/cantrell_rebecca<\/a>> ; # Rebecca Cantrell<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"Paperback edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2015<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"ADVENTURE \/ THRILLER. A vicious attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel - a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries - Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to discover and protect a boy believed to be an angel given flesh. But an enigmatic enemy of immense power and terrifying ambition seeks the same child - not to save the world, but to hasten its destruction. For any hope of victory, Erin must discover the truth behind Christ\'s early years and understand His first true miracle, an event wrapped in sin and destruction that holds the only hope for the world.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/1434456179<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isPartOf<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Series\/blood_gospel_series<\/a>> ; # Blood Gospel series ;<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isPartOf<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Series\/order_of_the_sanguines<\/a>> ; # Order of the Sanguines ;<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Innocent blood<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"913190687<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781409120513<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/913190687<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#CreativeWork\/bible<\/a>> # Bible.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Bible.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Person\/cantrell_rebecca<\/a>> # Rebecca Cantrell<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Cantrell<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Rebecca<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Rebecca Cantrell<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Person\/jesus_christ<\/a>> # Jesus Christ.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Jesus Christ<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Jesus Christ.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Jesus Christ<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Person\/rollins_james_1961<\/a>> # James Rollins<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1961<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Rollins<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"James<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"James Rollins<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Series\/blood_gospel_series<\/a>> # Blood Gospel series ;<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nbgn:PublicationSeries<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:hasPart<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/913190687<\/a>> ; # Innocent blood<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Blood Gospel series ;<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Series\/order_of_the_sanguines<\/a>> # Order of the Sanguines ;<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nbgn:PublicationSeries<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:creator<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Person\/rollins_james_1961<\/a>> ; # James Rollins<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:hasPart<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/913190687<\/a>> ; # Innocent blood<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Order of the Sanguines ;<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/christian_sects<\/a>> # Christian sects<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Christian sects<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/good_and_evil<\/a>> # Good and evil<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Good and evil<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/history_of_biblical_events<\/a>> # History of Biblical events<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"History of Biblical events<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1434456179#Topic\/miracles_of_jesus_christ<\/a>> # Miracles of Jesus Christ<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Miracles of Jesus Christ<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"enk<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781409120513<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1409120511<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781409120513<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n