Langston Hughes : the contemporary reviews ; edited by Tish Dace. (Book, 2009) []
skip to content
Langston Hughes : the contemporary reviews ; edited by Tish Dace. Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

Langston Hughes : the contemporary reviews ; edited by Tish Dace.

Author: Letitia Dace
Publisher: Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2009.
Series: American critical archives, 10.
Edition/Format:   Print book : English

American Critical Archives is a series of reference books that provide representative selections of contemporary reviews of the main works of major American authors. This book represents the first  Read more...


(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Genre/Form: Criticism, interpretation, etc
Named Person: Langston Hughes; Langston Hughes; Langston Hughes; Langston Hughes
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Letitia Dace
ISBN: 9780521114301 0521114306 9780521381482 0521381487
OCLC Number: 316824138
Notes: Digital reproduction of the ed. published: Cambridge : University Press, 1997.
Description: xviii, 766 pages ; 23 cm.
Contents: 1. The Weary Blues, 1926; 2. Fine Clothes to the Jew, 1927; 3. Not Without Laughter, 1930; 4. The Dream Keeper and Other Poems, 1932; 5. The Ways of White Folks, 1934; 6. The Big Sea, 1940; 7. Shakespeare in Harlem, 1942; 8. Fields of Wonder, 1947; 9. One Way Ticket, 1949; 10. Simple Speaks His Mind, 1950; 11. Montage of a Dream Deferred, 1951; 12. Laughing to Keep From Crying, 1952; 13. Simple Takes a Wife, 1953; 14. The Sweet Flypaper of Life, 1955; 15. I Wonder as I Wander, 1956; 16. A Pictorial History of the Negro in America, 1956; 17. Simple Stakes a Claim, 1957; 18. The Langston Hughes Reader, 1958; 19. Tambourines to Glory, 1958; Selected Poems, 1959; 20. The Best of Simple, 1961; 21. Ask Your Mama, 1961; 22. Fight for Freedom, 1962; 23. Something in Common and Other Stories, 1963; 24. Five Plays by Langston Hughes, 1963; 25. Simple's Uncle Sam, 1965; 26. The Panther and the Lash, 1967; 27. Black Magic, 1967; 28. Appendices: additional reprints and checklists; 29. Poetry: limited editions and pamphlets; 30. Popo and Fifina, 1932; 31. The 'First' books; 32. The 'Famous' books; Books edited by Hughes; Books translated by Hughes; Selected plays.
Series Title: American critical archives, 10.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.