skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
The Last Letter from Juliet Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

The Last Letter from Juliet

Author: Melanie Hudson, (Fiction writer)
Publisher: [Glasgow] : HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.
Edition/Format:   eBook : Document : Fiction : EnglishView all editions and formats
Summary:
For fans of Soraya M. Lane, Lorna Cook and Pam Jenoff. Me Before You meets The English Patient in this stunning romantic novel from award-winning author Melanie Hudson. This is a note to yourself, Juliet. You must keep the memories alive, because once upon a time you told a man called Edward Nancarrow that you would, and it's important to keep that promise. A daring WWII pilot who grew up among the clouds, Juliet  Read more...
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy online

Links to this item

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Electronic books
Fiction
Material Type: Document, Fiction, Internet resource
Document Type: Internet Resource, Computer File
All Authors / Contributors: Melanie Hudson, (Fiction writer)
ISBN: 9780008319632 0008319634
OCLC Number: 1114265351
Description: 1 online resource.
Responsibility: Melanie Hudson.

Abstract:

For fans of Soraya M. Lane, Lorna Cook and Pam Jenoff. Me Before You meets The English Patient in this stunning romantic novel from award-winning author Melanie Hudson. This is a note to yourself, Juliet. You must keep the memories alive, because once upon a time you told a man called Edward Nancarrow that you would, and it's important to keep that promise. A daring WWII pilot who grew up among the clouds, Juliet Caron's life was one of courage, adventure - and a love torn apart by war. Every nook of her Cornish cottage is alive with memories just waiting to be discovered. Katherine Henderson has escaped to Cornwall for Christmas but she soon finds there is more to her holiday cottage than meets the eye. And on the eve of Juliet's 100th birthday, Katherine is enlisted to make an old lady's final Christmas wish come true... Inspired by the brave women of the Air Transport Auxiliary service during the Second World War, this is a moving and powerful novel of friendship, love and resilience. Readers ADORE Melanie Hudson's last book Dear Rosie Hughes... 'This book is going to be spoken about everywhere...I really really loved it' Karen Whittard, Reviewer 'I loved this story of friendship...emotional and memorable' Jessica Bryson, Reviewer 'Definitely a book I would read over and over again...Highly recommend' 5 stars, Ginger Book Geek Blog 'You'll laugh, you'll cry, but most of all it will make you treasure the friends you have as who knows what each day may bring' Book Lovers Anonymous

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

Readers ADORE Dear Rosie Hughes... 'This book is going to be spoken about everywhere...I really really loved it' Karen Whittard, Reviewer 'I loved this story of Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1114265351<\/a>> # The Last Letter from Juliet<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:MediaObject<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1114265351<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/stk<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:comment<\/a> \"Warning: This malformed URI has been treated as a string - \'https:\/\/img1.od-cdn.com\/ImageType-100\/0292-1\/{FF768169-7469-459E-8F1E-1B303EA9B424}Img100.jpg\'<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Topic\/romance_fiction<\/a>> ; # Romance fiction<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/823.92\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Topic\/soldiers<\/a>> ; # Soldiers<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Topic\/man_woman_relationships<\/a>> ; # Man-woman relationships<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Topic\/historical_fiction<\/a>> ; # Historical fiction<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> schema:EBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:creator<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Person\/hudson_melanie_fiction_writer<\/a>> ; # (Fiction writer) Melanie Hudson<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2019<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"For fans of Soraya M. Lane, Lorna Cook and Pam Jenoff. Me Before You meets The English Patient in this stunning romantic novel from award-winning author Melanie Hudson. This is a note to yourself, Juliet. You must keep the memories alive, because once upon a time you told a man called Edward Nancarrow that you would, and it\'s important to keep that promise. A daring WWII pilot who grew up among the clouds, Juliet Caron\'s life was one of courage, adventure - and a love torn apart by war. Every nook of her Cornish cottage is alive with memories just waiting to be discovered. Katherine Henderson has escaped to Cornwall for Christmas but she soon finds there is more to her holiday cottage than meets the eye. And on the eve of Juliet\'s 100th birthday, Katherine is enlisted to make an old lady\'s final Christmas wish come true... Inspired by the brave women of the Air Transport Auxiliary service during the Second World War, this is a moving and powerful novel of friendship, love and resilience. Readers ADORE Melanie Hudson\'s last book Dear Rosie Hughes... \'This book is going to be spoken about everywhere...I really really loved it\' Karen Whittard, Reviewer \'I loved this story of friendship...emotional and memorable\' Jessica Bryson, Reviewer \'Definitely a book I would read over and over again...Highly recommend\' 5 stars, Ginger Book Geek Blog \'You\'ll laugh, you\'ll cry, but most of all it will make you treasure the friends you have as who knows what each day may bring\' Book Lovers Anonymous<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/9471022549<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Electronic books<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"The Last Letter from Juliet<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1114265351<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/samples.overdrive.com\/?crid=ff768169-7469-459e-8f1e-1b303ea9b424&.epub-sample.overdrive.com<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> \"https:\/\/img1.od-cdn.com\/ImageType-100\/0292-1\/{FF768169-7469-459E-8F1E-1B303EA9B424}Img100.jpg<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/www.overdrive.com\/search?q=FF768169-7469-459E-8F1E-1B303EA9B424<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780008319632<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1114265351<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/823.92\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Person\/hudson_melanie_fiction_writer<\/a>> # (Fiction writer) Melanie Hudson<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Hudson<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Melanie<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"(Fiction writer) Melanie Hudson<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Topic\/historical_fiction<\/a>> # Historical fiction<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Historical fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Topic\/man_woman_relationships<\/a>> # Man-woman relationships<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Man-woman relationships<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Topic\/romance_fiction<\/a>> # Romance fiction<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Romance fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9471022549#Topic\/soldiers<\/a>> # Soldiers<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Soldiers<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/stk<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"stk<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780008319632<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"0008319634<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9780008319632<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n