Lectures on Shakespeare (Book, 2001) [WorldCat.org]
skip to content
Lectures on Shakespeare Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

Lectures on Shakespeare

Author: W H Auden
Publisher: London : Faber, 2001.
Edition/Format:   Print book : EnglishView all editions and formats

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Named Person: William Shakespeare
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: W H Auden
ISBN: 057120712X 9780571207121
OCLC Number: 1049728992
Description: 452 pages ; 24 cm
Contents: Henry VI, parts one, two, and three --
Richard III --
The comedy of errors and The two gentlemen of Verona --
Love's labour's lost --
Romeo and Juliet --
A midsummer night's dream --
The taming of the shrew, King John, and Richard III --
The merchant of Venice --
Sonnets --
Henry IV, parts one and two and Henry V --
Much ado about nothing --
The merry wives of Windsor --
Julius Caesar --
As you like it --
Twelfth night --
Hamlet --
Troulius and Cressida --
All's well that ends well --
Measure for measure --
Othello --
Macbeth --
King Lear --
Antony and Cleopatra --
Coriolanus --
Timon of Athens --
Pericles and Cymbeline --
The winter's tale --
The tempest.
Responsibility: W.H. Auden.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.