skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
The library of fates Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

The library of fates

Author: Aditi Khorana
Publisher: New York : Razorbill, 2017
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : EnglishView all editions and formats
Summary:
After losing everything when her father's kingdom is brutally and suddenly taken over, sixteen-year-old Princess Amrita flees the royal palace with her companion, the seer and former slave Thala, and together they hope to find the legendary Library of All Things, where they can access the stories of their lives and their loved ones, change their future, and save the kingdom
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Material Type: Fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Aditi Khorana
ISBN: 9781595148582 1595148582
OCLC Number: 1005185263
Description: 314 sider

Abstract:

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn.  Read more...

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

Praise for The Library of Fates "Khorana creates a beautiful and fantastical version of our world where gods and spirits walk among mortals. The fables repeated throughout foretell Amrita's journey, Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.

Similar Items

Related Subjects:(2)

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


Primary Entity<\/h3>
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1005185263<\/a>> # The library of fates<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Book<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0library:oclcnum<\/a> \"1005185263<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0library:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/dbpedia.org\/resource\/New_York_City<\/a>> ; # New York<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0library:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4087522795#Topic\/young_adult<\/a>> ; # young adult<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4087522795#Topic\/fantasy<\/a>> ; # fantasy<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4087522795#Person\/khorana_aditi<\/a>> ; # Aditi Khorana<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:datePublished<\/a> \"2017<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:description<\/a> \"After losing everything when her father\'s kingdom is brutally and suddenly taken over, sixteen-year-old Princess Amrita flees the royal palace with her companion, the seer and former slave Thala, and together they hope to find the legendary Library of All Things, where they can access the stories of their lives and their loved ones, change their future, and save the kingdom<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/4087522795<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"The library of fates<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:productID<\/a> \"1005185263<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:publication<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1005185263#PublicationEvent\/new_york_razorbill_2017<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:publisher<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4087522795#Agent\/razorbill<\/a>> ; # Razorbill<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781595148582<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0wdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1005185263<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>

Related Entities<\/h3>
<http:\/\/dbpedia.org\/resource\/New_York_City<\/a>> # New York<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"New York<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4087522795#Agent\/razorbill<\/a>> # Razorbill<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a bgn:Agent<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"Razorbill<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4087522795#Person\/khorana_aditi<\/a>> # Aditi Khorana<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:familyName<\/a> \"Khorana<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:givenName<\/a> \"Aditi<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"Aditi Khorana<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4087522795#Topic\/fantasy<\/a>> # fantasy<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"fantasy<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4087522795#Topic\/young_adult<\/a>> # young adult<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"young adult<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0dcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781595148582<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:isbn<\/a> \"1595148582<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:isbn<\/a> \"9781595148582<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1005185263<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a genont:InformationResource<\/a>, genont:ContentTypeGenericResource<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1005185263<\/a>> ; # The library of fates<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:dateModified<\/a> \"2018-11-10<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0void:inDataset<\/a> <http:\/\/purl.oclc.org\/dataset\/WorldCat<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>