skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
A loyal spy : a thriller Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

A loyal spy : a thriller

Author: Simon Conway
Publisher: New York, NY : Arcade Publishing, [2018] ©2010
Edition/Format:   eBook : Document : Fiction : English : First US editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
Winner of the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award, a Contemporary Spy Thriller for Fans of Brad Thor and John Le Carré.
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy online

Links to this item

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Electronic books
Fiction
Suspense fiction
Spy stories
Additional Physical Format: Print version:
Conway, Simon, 1967-
Loyal spy.
New York, NY : Arcade Publishing, [2018]
(DLC) 2017042980
Material Type: Document, Fiction, Internet resource
Document Type: Internet Resource, Computer File
All Authors / Contributors: Simon Conway
ISBN: 9781628728248 1628728248
OCLC Number: 1004770173
Description: 1 online resource
Contents: Intro; Title Page; Copyright; Dedication; Jonah: The Graveyard of Empires; I Go Chop Your Dollar; An Old Friend back from the Dead; Pipe Dreams; The Mullah Wants to Parley; The Promise of Uncle Sam and the Promise of God; A Moleskine and a Pencil; Killing an Arab; Amputation is Forever; The Fallen Towers; Miranda: Hijra: Flight; The Woman who Blew on Knots; Inspectors Call; Who's Been Sleeping in my Bed?; An Accidental Collision; The Lion's Den; The Woman in the Dunes; Jonah: The Sort of the Dark Side; We're all new Yorkers Now; Qala-I-Jangi; Plaques and Tangles; In the Cages with Silent Bob. Fire Destruction HorizonBlack Locusts; Catching Moles; A Loyal Spy; A Reverse Rendition; Greeks, Diamondbacks, Scorpions; Eschatos; Pariah; Miranda: Tagiya: Dissimulation; You Don't Look like a Local; Nor's Confession; A Murder of Crows; Jonah: Pursuit; An Inside Job; The Vulnerable City Riff Again; The Northwest Frontier; The Shadow Army; The New Great Game; Inside Al-Qaeda; Systems Sabotage; Miranda: Takfir: Apostasy; THE RED ROAD FLATS; Why Isn't She Wearing Gloves?; The Streets of Londonistan; In the News; Whistle and Duck; In the Cemetery; The Montgomery; This is England. Jonah: Covert TransitFrom Fallujah to Dover; Death Will Find; The Rain Fell.
Responsibility: Simon Conway.

Abstract:

Winner of the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award, a Contemporary Tale of Love, Betrayal, and Revenge for Fans of John Le Carre.  Read more...

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

"Sprawling, violent, and contemporary, with whiffs of authenticity that lift it above the crowd." Spectator"Complex and detailed . . . A credible, and wholly cynical, tale of dirt, death, and Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1004770173<\/a>> # A loyal spy : a thriller<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:MediaObject<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1004770173<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:comment<\/a> \"Warning: This malformed URI has been treated as a string - \'https:\/\/img1.od-cdn.com\/ImageType-100\/6852-1\/{4A235F56-86B0-40AC-8EE8-A069207E526D}Img100.jpg\'<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/823.914\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#Topic\/fiction_general<\/a>> ; # FICTION--General<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#Topic\/september_11_terrorist_attacks_2001<\/a>> ; # September 11 Terrorist Attacks, 2001<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#Event\/2001<\/a>> ; # 2001<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#Person\/conway_simon_1967<\/a>> ; # Simon Conway<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First US edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> schema:EBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:copyrightYear<\/a> \"2010<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2018<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Winner of the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award, a Contemporary Spy Thriller for Fans of Brad Thor and John Le Carr\u00E9.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Intro; Title Page; Copyright; Dedication; Jonah: The Graveyard of Empires; I Go Chop Your Dollar; An Old Friend back from the Dead; Pipe Dreams; The Mullah Wants to Parley; The Promise of Uncle Sam and the Promise of God; A Moleskine and a Pencil; Killing an Arab; Amputation is Forever; The Fallen Towers; Miranda: Hijra: Flight; The Woman who Blew on Knots; Inspectors Call; Who\'s Been Sleeping in my Bed?; An Accidental Collision; The Lion\'s Den; The Woman in the Dunes; Jonah: The Sort of the Dark Side; We\'re all new Yorkers Now; Qala-I-Jangi; Plaques and Tangles; In the Cages with Silent Bob.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/503621988<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Electronic books<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Suspense fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Spy stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#CreativeWork\/loyal_spy<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"A loyal spy : a thriller<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1004770173<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/rbdigital.rbdigital.com<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/samples.overdrive.com\/?crid=4a235f56-86b0-40ac-8ee8-a069207e526d&.epub-sample.overdrive.com<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/www.overdrive.com\/search?q=4A235F56-86B0-40AC-8EE8-A069207E526D<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> \"https:\/\/img1.od-cdn.com\/ImageType-100\/6852-1\/{4A235F56-86B0-40AC-8EE8-A069207E526D}Img100.jpg<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/search.ebscohost.com\/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1794223<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <http:\/\/link.overdrive.com\/?websiteID=243&titleID=3147472<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781628728248<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1004770173<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/823.914\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#Event\/2001<\/a>> # 2001<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Event<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"2001<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#Person\/conway_simon_1967<\/a>> # Simon Conway<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1967<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Conway<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Simon<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Simon Conway<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#Topic\/fiction_general<\/a>> # FICTION--General<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION--General<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#Topic\/september_11_terrorist_attacks_2001<\/a>> # September 11 Terrorist Attacks, 2001<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"September 11 Terrorist Attacks, 2001<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/503621988#CreativeWork\/loyal_spy<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:label<\/a> \"Loyal spy.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Print version:<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1004770173<\/a>> ; # A loyal spy : a thriller<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781628728248<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1628728248<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781628728248<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n