Modern Russian composers (Book, 1967) []
skip to content
Modern Russian composers Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

Modern Russian composers

Author: Leonid Sabaneev; Yehudah Yofe
Publisher: Freeport, N.Y. : Books for Libraries Press, [1967]
Series: Essay index reprint series.
Edition/Format:   Print book : Biography : EnglishView all editions and formats

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Genre/Form: Criticism, interpretation, etc
Additional Physical Format: Online version:
Sabaneev, Leonid Leonidovich, 1881-1968.
Modern Russian composers.
Freeport, N.Y., Books for Libraries Press [1967]
Material Type: Biography
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Leonid Sabaneev; Yehudah Yofe
OCLC Number: 854313
Description: 253 pages ; 22 cm
Contents: Introduction --
Sergey Tañeyeff --
Alyeksandr Skryabin --
Igor Stravinski --
Sergey Rakhmaninoff --
Nikolay Metner --
A. Gryechaninoff --
Nikolay Myaskovski --
Samuil Feinberg --
Mikhayil Gnyesin --
Alyeksandr Krein --
Grigoriy Krein --
Alyeksey Stanchinski --
Fyodor Akimyenko --
Nikolay Roslavyets --
Bolyeslav Yavorski and his pupils --
The Moscow group of conservatives --
The Leningrad group --
The American group of Russian composers --
The young composers of Russia --
The Russian-Parisian school --
The musical creative art of the Russian revolution.
Series Title: Essay index reprint series.
Responsibility: Leonid Sabaneyeff ; translated from the Russian by Judah A. Joffe.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.