skip to content
My brilliant life Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

My brilliant life

Author: Ae-ran Kim; Chi-Young Kim
Publisher: New York : Forge, 2021. ©2020
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : English : First U.S. edition.; First international editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
"My Brilliant Life interweaves the past and present of a tight-knit family, finding joy and happiness in even the most difficult times. Areum lives life to its fullest, vicariously through the stories of his parents, conversations with Little Grandpa Jang - his sixty-year-old neighbor and best friend - and through the books he reads to visit the places he would otherwise never see. For several months, Areum has been  Read more...
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Domestic fiction
Fiction
Humorous fiction
Korean fiction
Additional Physical Format: Online version:
Kim, Ae-ran, 1980-
My brilliant life
New York : Forge, 2021.
(DLC) 2020041579
Material Type: Fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Ae-ran Kim; Chi-Young Kim
ISBN: 9781250750556 1250750555
OCLC Number: 1151760291
Notes: "A Tom Doherty Associates book."
Description: 203 pages ; 22 cm
Other Titles: Tugŭn tugŭn nae insaeng.
Responsibility: Ae-ran Kim ; translated from Korean by Chi-Young Kim.

Abstract:

A universal tale of family bonds and out-of-the-ordinary friendships, for readers of Fredrik Backman, Margarita Montimore, and Laurie Frankel.  Read more...

Reviews

User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1151760291<\/a>> # My brilliant life<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nbgn:translationOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1151760291#CreativeWork\/unidentifiedOriginalWork<\/a>> ; # Tug\u016Dn tug\u016Dn nae insaeng.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1151760291<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/teenagers<\/a>> ; # Teenagers<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/manuscripts<\/a>> ; # Manuscripts<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/terminally_ill_children<\/a>> ; # Terminally ill children<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/friendship<\/a>> ; # Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/895.735\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Place\/korea_south<\/a>> ; # Korea (South)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/villages<\/a>> ; # Villages<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/families<\/a>> ; # Families<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Person\/kim_ae_ran_1980<\/a>> ; # Ae-ran Kim<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First U.S. edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First international edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:contributor<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Person\/kim_chi_young<\/a>> ; # Chi-Young Kim<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:copyrightYear<\/a> \"2020<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2021<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"\"My Brilliant Life interweaves the past and present of a tight-knit family, finding joy and happiness in even the most difficult times. Areum lives life to its fullest, vicariously through the stories of his parents, conversations with Little Grandpa Jang - his sixty-year-old neighbor and best friend - and through the books he reads to visit the places he would otherwise never see. For several months, Areum has been working on a manuscript, piecing together his parents\' often embellished stories about his family and childhood. He hopes to present it on his birthday, as a final gift to his mom and dad; their own falling-in-love story. Through it all, Areum and his family will have you laughing and crying, for all the right reasons.\"--Provided by publisher.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/10181438257<\/a>> ; # Tug\u016Dn tug\u016Dn nae insaeng.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Korean fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Domestic fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Humorous fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#CreativeWork\/my_brilliant_life<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"My brilliant life<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1151760291<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781250750556<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1151760291<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/895.735\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Person\/kim_ae_ran_1980<\/a>> # Ae-ran Kim<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1980<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Kim<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Ae-ran<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Ae-ran Kim<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Person\/kim_chi_young<\/a>> # Chi-Young Kim<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Kim<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Chi-Young<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Chi-Young Kim<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Place\/korea_south<\/a>> # Korea (South)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Korea (South)<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/families<\/a>> # Families<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Families<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/friendship<\/a>> # Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Friendship<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/manuscripts<\/a>> # Manuscripts<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Manuscripts<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/teenagers<\/a>> # Teenagers<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Teenagers<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/terminally_ill_children<\/a>> # Terminally ill children<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Terminally ill children<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#Topic\/villages<\/a>> # Villages<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Villages<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10181438257#CreativeWork\/my_brilliant_life<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:label<\/a> \"My brilliant life<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Online version:<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1151760291<\/a>> ; # My brilliant life<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/10181438257<\/a>> # Tug\u016Dn tug\u016Dn nae insaeng.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Tug\u016Dn tug\u016Dn nae insaeng.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781250750556<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1250750555<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781250750556<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1151760291<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \ngenont:InformationResource<\/a>, genont:ContentTypeGenericResource<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1151760291<\/a>> ; # My brilliant life<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:dateModified<\/a> \"2021-04-15<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nvoid:inDataset<\/a> <http:\/\/purl.oclc.org\/dataset\/WorldCat<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n