skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
An ocean of minutes Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

An ocean of minutes

Author: Thea Lim
Publisher: New York : Gallery Books, 2019. ©2018
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : English : First Gallery Books trade paperback editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
"One of Real Simple's Best Books of 2018, this "strikingly imaginative time-travel story" (Elan Mastai, bestselling author of All Our Wrong Todays) follows a couple struggling to maintain their love when they are at once weeks and many years apart, perfect for fans of The Time Traveler's Wife and The Handmaid's Tale." --
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Fiction
Science fiction
Love stories
Material Type: Fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Thea Lim
ISBN: 9781501192562 1501192566
OCLC Number: 1089277000
Notes: "Gallery fiction reprint trade."
Description: 308 pages ; 22 cm
Responsibility: Thea Lim.

Abstract:

"One of Real Simple's Best Books of 2018, this "strikingly imaginative time-travel story" (Elan Mastai, bestselling author of All Our Wrong Todays) follows a couple struggling to maintain their love when they are at once weeks and many years apart, perfect for fans of The Time Traveler's Wife and The Handmaid's Tale." --

Reviews

User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1089277000<\/a>> # An ocean of minutes<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Book<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1089277000<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/fiction_literary<\/a>> ; # FICTION \/ Literary<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/fiction_historical<\/a>> ; # FICTION \/ Historical<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/fiction_sagas<\/a>> ; # FICTION \/ Sagas<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/interpersonal_relations<\/a>> ; # Interpersonal relations<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/time_travel<\/a>> ; # Time travel<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/diseases<\/a>> ; # Diseases<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Person\/lim_thea_1981<\/a>> ; # Thea Lim<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First Gallery Books trade paperback edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:copyrightYear<\/a> \"2018<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2019<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"\"One of Real Simple\'s Best Books of 2018, this \"strikingly imaginative time-travel story\" (Elan Mastai, bestselling author of All Our Wrong Todays) follows a couple struggling to maintain their love when they are at once weeks and many years apart, perfect for fans of The Time Traveler\'s Wife and The Handmaid\'s Tale.\" --<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/4404349526<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Science fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Love stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"An ocean of minutes<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1089277000<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781501192562<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1089277000<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Person\/lim_thea_1981<\/a>> # Thea Lim<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1981<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Lim<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Thea<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Thea Lim<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/diseases<\/a>> # Diseases<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Diseases<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/fiction_historical<\/a>> # FICTION \/ Historical<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION \/ Historical<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/fiction_literary<\/a>> # FICTION \/ Literary<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION \/ Literary<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/fiction_sagas<\/a>> # FICTION \/ Sagas<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION \/ Sagas<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/interpersonal_relations<\/a>> # Interpersonal relations<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Interpersonal relations<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4404349526#Topic\/time_travel<\/a>> # Time travel<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Time travel<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781501192562<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1501192566<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781501192562<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n