The plays of William Shakespeare : in nine volumes. (Book, 1804) []
skip to content
The plays of William Shakespeare : in nine volumes. Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

The plays of William Shakespeare : in nine volumes.

Author: William Shakespeare; Thomas Turnbull, (Printer)
Publisher: Edinburgh : Printed by Thomas Turnbull, MDCCCIV [1804]
Edition/Format:   Print book : Drama : EnglishView all editions and formats

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: William Shakespeare; Thomas Turnbull, (Printer)
OCLC Number: 80269610
Description: 9 v. ; 13 cm (12mo)
Contents: v. 1. Tempest ; Midsummer-night's dream ; Two gentlemen of Verona ; Merry wives of Windsor --
v. 2. Measure for measure ; Much ado about nothing ; Merchant of Venice ; Love's labour's lost --
v. 3. As you like it ; Taming of the shrew ; Comedy of errors ; All's well that ends well ; Twelfth-night --
v. 4. Winter's tale ; King John ; King Richard II ; King Henry IV, part 1 --
v. 5. King Henry IV, part 2 ; King Henry V ; King Henry VI, parts 1-2 --
v. 6. King Henry VI, part 3 ; King Henry VIII ; King Richard III ; King Lear --
v. 7. Timon of Athens ; Titus Andronicus ; Macbeth ; Coriolanus --
v. 8. Julius Caesar ; Antony and Cleopatra ; Cymbeline ; Troilus and Cressida --
v. 9. Hamlet ; Othello ; Romeo and Juliet.
Other Titles: Plays.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.