The plays of William Shakespeare (Book, 1864) []
skip to content
New coming soon
The plays of William Shakespeare

The plays of William Shakespeare

Author: William Shakespeare; Thomas Keightley
Publisher: London : Bell and Daldy, 1864
Edition/Format:   Print book : Drama : EnglishView all editions and formats

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: William Shakespeare; Thomas Keightley
OCLC Number: 3082756
Notes: Frontispiece portrait lettered: H. Robinson, sc.
Description: 6 volumes : portrait ; 17 cm
Contents: v. 1. Comedy of errors ; Two gentlemen of Verona ; Love's labour's lost ; All's well that ends well ; Midsummer night's dream ; Taming of the shrew ; Merchant of Venice --
v. 2. As you like it ; Much ado about nothing ; Merry wives of Windsor ; Twelfth night ; Measure for measure ; Winter's tale ; Tempest --
v. 3. King John ; King Richard II ; King Henry IV ; Henry V --
v. 4. King Henry VI ; King Richard III ; King Henry VIII --
v. 5. Romeo and Juliet ; Hamlet ; Othello ; Julius Caesar ; Antony and Cleopatra ; King Lear --
v. 6. Macbeth ; Troilus and Cressida ; Timon of Athens; Coriolanus ; Cymbeline ; Titus Andronicus.
Other Titles: Plays.
Responsibility: carefully edited by Thomas Keightley.


Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.