skip to content
Shirley & Jamila save their summer Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Shirley & Jamila save their summer

Author: Gillian Goerz
Publisher: New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, [2020]
Edition/Format:   Print book : Elementary and junior high school : Fiction : EnglishView all editions and formats
Summary:
When ten-year-olds Shirley and Jamila meet, Jamila is simply hoping for a friend in her new neighborhood but Shirley is a detective and together they seek a missing gecko.
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Graphic novels
Detective and mystery comics
Comic books, strips, etc
Fiction
Additional Physical Format: Online version:
Goerz, Gillian.
Shirley and Jamila save their summer
New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, [2020]
(DLC) 2020008111
Material Type: Elementary and junior high school, Fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Gillian Goerz
ISBN: 9780525552857 0525552855 9780525552864 0525552863
OCLC Number: 1125130661
Target Audience: Ages 8-12.; Grades 4-6.
Description: 221 pages : color illustrations ; 21 cm
Other Titles: Shirley and Jamila save their summer
Responsibility: by Gillian Goerz.

Abstract:

This children's graphic novel for fans of Roller Girl and Smile introduces Jamila and Shirley, two unlikely friends who save each other's summers while solving their neighbourhood's biggest mysteries.

Reviews

User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1125130661<\/a>> # Shirley & Jamila save their summer<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Book<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1125130661<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:comment<\/a> \"Unknown \'gen\' value: ejh<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/lost_and_found_possessions<\/a>> ; # Lost and found possessions<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_comics_&_graphic_novels_humorous<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION \/ Comics & Graphic Novels \/ Humorous<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/mystery_and_detective_stories<\/a>> ; # Mystery and detective stories<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/friendship<\/a>> ; # Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/lost_articles<\/a>> ; # Lost articles<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/741.5973\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_comics_&_graphic_novels_mystery_&_detective<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION \/ Comics & Graphic Novels \/ Mystery & Detective<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_comics_&_graphic_novels_action_&_adventure<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION \/ Comics & Graphic Novels \/ Action & Adventure<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:alternateName<\/a> \"Shirley and Jamila save their summer<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Person\/goerz_gillian<\/a>> ; # Gillian Goerz<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:contentRating<\/a> \"Ages 8-12.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:contentRating<\/a> \"Grades 4-6.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2020<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"When ten-year-olds Shirley and Jamila meet, Jamila is simply hoping for a friend in her new neighborhood but Shirley is a detective and together they seek a missing gecko.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/10018103236<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Detective and mystery comics<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Graphic novels<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:illustrator<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Person\/goerz_gillian<\/a>> ; # Gillian Goerz<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isPartOf<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Series\/shirley_&_jamila<\/a>> ; # Shirley & Jamila<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#CreativeWork\/shirley_and_jamila_save_their_summer<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Shirley & Jamila save their summer<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1125130661<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780525552864<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780525552857<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1125130661<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/741.5973\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Person\/goerz_gillian<\/a>> # Gillian Goerz<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Goerz<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Gillian<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Gillian Goerz<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Series\/shirley_&_jamila<\/a>> # Shirley & Jamila<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nbgn:PublicationSeries<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:creator<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Person\/goerz_gillian<\/a>> ; # Gillian Goerz<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:hasPart<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1125130661<\/a>> ; # Shirley & Jamila save their summer<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Shirley & Jamila<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Shirley & Jamila ;<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/friendship<\/a>> # Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Friendship<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_comics_&_graphic_novels_action_&_adventure<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION \/ Comics & Graphic Novels \/ Action & Adventure<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION \/ Comics & Graphic Novels \/ Action & Adventure<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_comics_&_graphic_novels_humorous<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION \/ Comics & Graphic Novels \/ Humorous<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION \/ Comics & Graphic Novels \/ Humorous<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_comics_&_graphic_novels_mystery_&_detective<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION \/ Comics & Graphic Novels \/ Mystery & Detective<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION \/ Comics & Graphic Novels \/ Mystery & Detective<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/lost_and_found_possessions<\/a>> # Lost and found possessions<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Lost and found possessions<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/lost_articles<\/a>> # Lost articles<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Lost articles<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#Topic\/mystery_and_detective_stories<\/a>> # Mystery and detective stories<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Mystery and detective stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/10018103236#CreativeWork\/shirley_and_jamila_save_their_summer<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:label<\/a> \"Shirley and Jamila save their summer<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Online version:<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1125130661<\/a>> ; # Shirley & Jamila save their summer<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780525552857<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"0525552855<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9780525552857<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780525552864<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"0525552863<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9780525552864<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n