skip to content
Snake ropes Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Snake ropes

Author: Jess Richards
Publisher: London : Sceptre, 2012.
Edition/Format:   Print book : EnglishView all editions and formats
Summary:
Op een geïsoleerd eiland, schijnbaar ergens voor de Schotse kust, krijgt de bevolking bezoek van mysterieuze mannen die niet alleen goederen komen ruilen, maar ook verantwoordelijk lijken te zijn voor het verdwijnen van jonge kinderen.
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Jess Richards
ISBN: 9781444737837 144473783X 9781444737844 1444737848
OCLC Number: 774173222
Awards: Short-listed for Costa First Novel Award 2012 (UK)
Short-listed for Scottish Book Awards 2012 (UK)
Description: 343 p. ; 24 cm
Responsibility: Jess Richards.

Abstract:

Stunning fiction debut in the vein of Angela Carter and Margaret Atwood.  Read more...

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

A mystical book where a harsh self-sufficient lifestyle meets myths, legends and magic . . . an unusual, haunting debut novel. * thebookbag.co.uk * From the islanders' subtle creole to their myths of Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


Primary Entity<\/h3>
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/774173222<\/a>> # Snake ropes<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Book<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0library:oclcnum<\/a> \"774173222<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0library:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0library:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/dbpedia.org\/resource\/London<\/a>> ; # London<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/823.92\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:creator<\/a> <http:\/\/viaf.org\/viaf\/232473574<\/a>> ; # Jess Richards<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:datePublished<\/a> \"2012<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:description<\/a> \"Op een ge\u00EFsoleerd eiland, schijnbaar ergens voor de Schotse kust, krijgt de bevolking bezoek van mysterieuze mannen die niet alleen goederen komen ruilen, maar ook verantwoordelijk lijken te zijn voor het verdwijnen van jonge kinderen.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/1075973530<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"Snake ropes<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:numberOfPages<\/a> \"343<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:productID<\/a> \"774173222<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:publication<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/774173222#PublicationEvent\/london_sceptre_2012<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:publisher<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1075973530#Agent\/sceptre<\/a>> ; # Sceptre<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781444737844<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781444737837<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0wdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/774173222<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>

Related Entities<\/h3>
<http:\/\/dbpedia.org\/resource\/London<\/a>> # London<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"London<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/823.92\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/1075973530#Agent\/sceptre<\/a>> # Sceptre<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a bgn:Agent<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"Sceptre<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0dcterms:identifier<\/a> \"enk<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/viaf.org\/viaf\/232473574<\/a>> # Jess Richards<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:familyName<\/a> \"Richards<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:givenName<\/a> \"Jess<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:name<\/a> \"Jess Richards<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781444737837<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:isbn<\/a> \"144473783X<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:isbn<\/a> \"9781444737837<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781444737844<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a schema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:isbn<\/a> \"1444737848<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:isbn<\/a> \"9781444737844<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/774173222<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a genont:InformationResource<\/a>, genont:ContentTypeGenericResource<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/774173222<\/a>> ; # Snake ropes<\/span>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0schema:dateModified<\/a> \"2018-11-09<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0void:inDataset<\/a> <http:\/\/purl.oclc.org\/dataset\/WorldCat<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.<\/div>