skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
The sprites' den Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

The sprites' den

Author: Jessica Ennis-Hill; Elen Caldecott; Erica-Jane Waters
Publisher: London : Hodder Children's Books, 2017.
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : Juvenile audience : EnglishView all editions and formats
Summary:
What if you had a magic bracelet that allowed you to conjure anything you wanted - out of thin air! Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! Evie's going to need the bracelet's powers - and a brave heart - to deal with some mischievous sprites. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica's determination and  Read more...
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Children's fiction
Fantasy fiction
Fiction
Juvenile works
Children's stories
Juvenile fiction
Additional Physical Format: ebook version :
Named Person: Evie, (Fictitious character from Ennis-Hill)
Material Type: Fiction, Juvenile audience
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Jessica Ennis-Hill; Elen Caldecott; Erica-Jane Waters
ISBN: 9781444934410 1444934414
OCLC Number: 1001521257
Description: 132 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm.
Responsibility: Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott ; illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters.

Abstract:

The third in a magical, exciting series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!  Read more...

Reviews

User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1001521257<\/a>> # The sprites\' den<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Book<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1001521257<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/evie_fictitious_character_from_ennis_hill<\/a>> ; # (Fictitious character from Ennis-Hill) Evie<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Topic\/children_s_stories<\/a>> ; # Children\'s stories<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:audience<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1001521257#Audience<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/caldecott_elen<\/a>> ; # Elen Caldecott<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/ennis_hill_jessica_1986<\/a>> ; # Jessica Ennis-Hill<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2017<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"What if you had a magic bracelet that allowed you to conjure anything you wanted - out of thin air! Evie\'s grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! Evie\'s going to need the bracelet\'s powers - and a brave heart - to deal with some mischievous sprites. But she\'s always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica\'s determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/4456996102<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Children\'s stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Children\'s fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fantasy fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Juvenile works<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:illustrator<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/waters_erica_jane<\/a>> ; # Erica-Jane Waters<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isPartOf<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Series\/evie_s_magic_bracelet<\/a>> ; # Evie\'s magic bracelet.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#CreativeWork\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"The sprites\' den<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1001521257<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781444934410<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\numbel:isLike<\/a> <http:\/\/bnb.data.bl.uk\/id\/resource\/GBB775922<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1001521257<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/caldecott_elen<\/a>> # Elen Caldecott<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Caldecott<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Elen<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Elen Caldecott<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/ennis_hill_jessica_1986<\/a>> # Jessica Ennis-Hill<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1986<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Ennis-Hill<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Jessica<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Jessica Ennis-Hill<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/ennis_jessica_1986<\/a>> # Jessica Ennis<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1986<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Ennis Jessica<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Jessica Ennis<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/evie_fictitious_character_from_ennis_hill<\/a>> # (Fictitious character from Ennis-Hill) Evie<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"(Fictitious character from Ennis-Hill) Evie<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/waters_erica_jane<\/a>> # Erica-Jane Waters<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Waters<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Erica-Jane<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Erica-Jane Waters<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Series\/evie_s_magic_bracelet<\/a>> # Evie\'s magic bracelet.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nbgn:PublicationSeries<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:creator<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Person\/ennis_jessica_1986<\/a>> ; # Jessica Ennis<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:hasPart<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1001521257<\/a>> ; # The sprites\' den<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Evie\'s magic bracelet.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Evie\'s magic bracelet ;<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#Topic\/children_s_stories<\/a>> # Children\'s stories<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Children\'s stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/enk<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"enk<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4456996102#CreativeWork\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"ebook version :<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1001521257<\/a>> ; # The sprites\' den<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781444934410<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1444934414<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781444934410<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1001521257<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \ngenont:InformationResource<\/a>, genont:ContentTypeGenericResource<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1001521257<\/a>> ; # The sprites\' den<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:dateModified<\/a> \"2019-11-04<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nvoid:inDataset<\/a> <http:\/\/purl.oclc.org\/dataset\/WorldCat<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n