skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
Talon of God Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Talon of God

Author: Wesley Snipes; Ray Norman
Publisher: New York, NY : HarperVoyager, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016] ©2016
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : English : First editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
"Imagine that everyone you have ever known or loved was forced against their will into a state of demonic possession and spiritual slavery. Imagine an unholy cabal of the world's richest and most powerful men directing this sinister plan in order to cement their unbridled control of the planet. Imagine two heroes emerging from that darkness to do battle with the forces of evil. Set in the mean streets of Chicago,
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Horror fiction
Fantasy fiction
Paranormal fiction
Fiction
Psychological fiction
Urban fiction
Material Type: Fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Wesley Snipes; Ray Norman
ISBN: 9780062668165 0062668161 9780062668172 006266817X
OCLC Number: 960711717
Notes: Subtitle from dust jacket.
Description: 346 pages : map ; 24 cm
Responsibility: Wesley Snipes and Ray Norman.

Abstract:

Actor Wesley Snipes "makes his fiction debut with this ... urban fantasy in which a holy warrior must convince a doctor with no faith to help stop a powerful demon and his minions from succeeding in  Read more...

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

"An exciting, fast-paced, religious thriller that will draw in even the most cynical reader with its mash-up of science and faith. Fans of Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden and Richard Kadrey's Sandman Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/960711717<\/a>> # Talon of God<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"960711717<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Place\/illinois_chicago<\/a>> ; # Illinois--Chicago.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/fiction_fantasy_urban_life<\/a>> ; # FICTION--Fantasy--Urban Life<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/good_and_evil<\/a>> ; # Good and evil<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Place\/chicago_ill<\/a>> ; # Chicago (Ill.)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/fiction_religious<\/a>> ; # FICTION--Religious<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/fiction_african_american_urban_life<\/a>> ; # FICTION--African American--Urban Life<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/demonology<\/a>> ; # Demonology<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Person\/snipes_wesley<\/a>> ; # Wesley Snipes<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Person\/norman_ray_1958<\/a>> ; # Ray Norman<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:copyrightYear<\/a> \"2016<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2016<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"\"Imagine that everyone you have ever known or loved was forced against their will into a state of demonic possession and spiritual slavery. Imagine an unholy cabal of the world\'s richest and most powerful men directing this sinister plan in order to cement their unbridled control of the planet. Imagine two heroes emerging from that darkness to do battle with the forces of evil. Set in the mean streets of Chicago, Talon of God is the action-packed adventure centered around the Lauryn Jefferson, a beautiful young doctor who is dragged into a seemingly impossible battle against the invisible forces of Satan\'s army and their human agents that are bent on enslaving humanity in a mission to establish the kingdom of hell on Earth. But Lauryn is a skeptic, and it\'s only as she sees a diabolical drug sweep her city and begins to train in the ways of a spirit warrior with Talon Hunter, the legendary man of God, that she discovers her true nature and inner strength. Facing dangerous trials and tests, it\'s a true baptism by fire. And if they fail, millions could die. And rivers of blood would flow throughout the land.\"--<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"A fiction debut by the acclaimed actor depicts a holy warrior in a fantastical urban world where he must convince a doctor with no faith to help stop a powerful demon and his minions from establishing a hell on Earth.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/4402327702<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Paranormal fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Urban fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Horror fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fantasy fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Psychological fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Talon of God<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"960711717<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062668172<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062668165<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/960711717<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Person\/norman_ray_1958<\/a>> # Ray Norman<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:birthDate<\/a> \"1958<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Norman<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Ray<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Ray Norman<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Person\/snipes_wesley<\/a>> # Wesley Snipes<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Snipes<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Wesley<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Wesley Snipes<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Place\/chicago_ill<\/a>> # Chicago (Ill.)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Chicago (Ill.)<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Place\/illinois_chicago<\/a>> # Illinois--Chicago.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Illinois--Chicago.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/demonology<\/a>> # Demonology<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Demonology<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/fiction_african_american_urban_life<\/a>> # FICTION--African American--Urban Life<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION--African American--Urban Life<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/fiction_fantasy_urban_life<\/a>> # FICTION--Fantasy--Urban Life<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION--Fantasy--Urban Life<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/fiction_religious<\/a>> # FICTION--Religious<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION--Religious<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4402327702#Topic\/good_and_evil<\/a>> # Good and evil<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Good and evil<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062668165<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"0062668161<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9780062668165<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062668172<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"006266817X<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9780062668172<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n