passa ai contenuti
Violet and Victor write the best-ever bookworm book Anteprima di questo documento
ChiudiAnteprima di questo documento
Verifica in corso…

Violet and Victor write the best-ever bookworm book

Autore: Alice Kuipers; Bethanie Deeney Murguia
Pubblicazione: New York ; Boston : Little, Brown and Company, [2014] ©2014
Edizione/Formato:   Libro a stampa : Fiction : Preschool : English : First editionVedi tutte le edizioni e i formati
Sommario:
Violet and Victor Small are twins on a mission: to write the best book in the whole, entire world -- together! Victor is reluctant, but Violet is determined, and soon the ideas can't come quickly enough. They begin to write a story about a hungry Bookworm who is eating all the books in the library. Thanks to Victor's brilliant ideas, Violet is able to save the day (and the library). This story-within-a-story is  Per saperne di più…
Voto:

(non ancora votato) 0 con commenti - Diventa il primo.

Soggetti
Altri come questo

Trova una copia in biblioteca

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Stiamo ricercando le biblioteche che possiedono questo documento…

Dettagli

Genere/formato: Children's stories
Picture books for children
Fiction
Juvenile works
Picture books
Juvenile fiction
Tipo materiale: Fiction, Preschool
Tipo documento Libro
Tutti gli autori / Collaboratori: Alice Kuipers; Bethanie Deeney Murguia
ISBN: 9780316212007 0316212008
Numero OCLC: 823387396
Destinatari Ages 3-6.
Descrizione: 36 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 21 x 26 cm
Responsabilità: written by Alice Kuipers ; illustrated by Bethanie Deeney Murguia.

Sinossi:

A book about the importance of imagination and the joy of telling stories, in the vein of The Stinky Cheese Man and Interrupting Chicken  Per saperne di più…

Commenti

Recensioni editoriali

Sinossi editore

"Clever fare for aspiring bookworms (especially siblings)." ""Kirkus""" "Murguia creates extravagant visual representations of the possibilities that await readers (and writers) of Per saperne di più…

 
Commenti degli utenti
Recuperando commenti GoodReads…
Stiamo recuperando commenti DOGObooks

Etichette

Diventa il primo.
Conferma questa richiesta

Potresti aver già richiesto questo documento. Seleziona OK se si vuole procedere comunque con questa richiesta.

Linked data


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/823387396> # Violet and Victor write the best-ever bookworm book
    a schema:CreativeWork, schema:Book ;
    library:oclcnum "823387396" ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1159851> ; # Twins
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/839671> ; # Brothers and sisters
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/822442> ; # Authorship
    schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sj96004933> ; # Brothers and sisters
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/2198772104#Topic/authorship> ; # Authorship
    schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85122221> ; # Sibling rivalry
    schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85010030> ; # Authorship
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/2198772104#Topic/libraries> ; # Libraries
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/2198772104#Topic/authorship_fiction> ; # Authorship--Fiction
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/997341> ; # Libraries
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/2198772104#Topic/siblings> ; # Siblings
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1118007> ; # Sibling rivalry
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/2198772104#Topic/brothers_and_sisters> ; # Brothers and sisters
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/2198772104#Topic/twins> ; # Twins
    schema:audience <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/823387396#Audience> ;
    schema:author <http://viaf.org/viaf/6128133> ; # Alice Kuipers
    schema:bookEdition "First edition." ;
    schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
    schema:contentRating "Ages 3-6." ;
    schema:datePublished "2014" ;
    schema:description "Violet and Victor Small are twins on a mission: to write the best book in the whole, entire world -- together! Victor is reluctant, but Violet is determined, and soon the ideas can't come quickly enough. They begin to write a story about a hungry Bookworm who is eating all the books in the library. Thanks to Victor's brilliant ideas, Violet is able to save the day (and the library). This story-within-a-story is filled with good-natured sibling rivalry, and focuses on the spirit of cooperation, the satisfaction of a job well-done, and the magic of storytelling."@en ;
    schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/2198772104> ;
    schema:genre "Picture books"@en ;
    schema:genre "Children's stories"@en ;
    schema:genre "Juvenile works"@en ;
    schema:genre "Fiction"@en ;
    schema:genre "Picture books for children"@en ;
    schema:illustrator <http://viaf.org/viaf/120447257> ; # Bethanie Deeney Murguia
    schema:inLanguage "en" ;
    schema:name "Violet and Victor write the best-ever bookworm book"@en ;
    schema:productID "823387396" ;
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780316212007> ;
    umbel:isLike <http://bnb.data.bl.uk/id/resource/GBB4B3124> ;
    wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/823387396> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/2198772104#Topic/authorship_fiction> # Authorship--Fiction
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Authorship--Fiction"@en ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85010030> # Authorship
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Authorship"@en ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85122221> # Sibling rivalry
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Sibling rivalry"@en ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sj96004933> # Brothers and sisters
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Brothers and sisters"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1118007> # Sibling rivalry
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Sibling rivalry"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1159851> # Twins
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Twins"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/822442> # Authorship
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Authorship"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/839671> # Brothers and sisters
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Brothers and sisters"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/997341> # Libraries
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Libraries"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/120447257> # Bethanie Deeney Murguia
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:familyName "Murguia" ;
    schema:givenName "Bethanie Deeney" ;
    schema:name "Bethanie Deeney Murguia" ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/6128133> # Alice Kuipers
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:birthDate "1979" ;
    schema:familyName "Kuipers" ;
    schema:givenName "Alice" ;
    schema:name "Alice Kuipers" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780316212007>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:isbn "0316212008" ;
    schema:isbn "9780316212007" ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

Chiudi finestra

Per favore entra in WorldCat 

Non hai un account? Puoi facilmente crearne uno gratuito.