Vivaldi : the four seasons and other concertos op. 8 (Book, 1996) []
skip to content
Vivaldi : the four seasons and other concertos op. 8

Vivaldi : the four seasons and other concertos op. 8

Author: Paul Everett
Publisher: Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 1996.
Series: Cambridge Music Handbooks.
Edition/Format:   Print book : EnglishView all editions and formats

Vivaldi's celebrated The Four Seasons are among the most popular works of all time and represent the composer's remarkable innovation in the field of the Baroque concerto. This detailed guide  Read more...


(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Named Person: Antonio Vivaldi; Antonio Vivaldi
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Paul Everett
ISBN: 0521404991 9780521404990 0521404991 9780521406925 0521406927
OCLC Number: 911309695
Description: XIV, 104 p. : mús ; 22 cm
Contents: List of illustrations; Preface; List of abbreviations; 1. One collection, two Vivaldis; 2. Origin and motivation; 3. Ritornello forms; 4. Expression and meaning; 5. The slow movements; 6. The Four Seasons; Notes; Select bibliography; Index.
Series Title: Cambridge Music Handbooks.
Responsibility: Paul Everett.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.