The works of President Edwards : with a memoir of his life. In ten volumes. (Book, 1830) []
skip to content
New coming soon
The works of President Edwards : with a memoir of his life. In ten volumes.

The works of President Edwards : with a memoir of his life. In ten volumes.

Author: Jonathan Edwards; Sereno Edwards Dwight; David Brainerd
Publisher: New York : G. & C. & H. Carvill, 1830.
Edition/Format:   Print book : Biography : EnglishView all editions and formats
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Genre/Form: Early works
Early works to 1800
Ouvrages avant 1800
Additional Physical Format: Online version:
Edwards, Jonathan, 1703-1758.
Works of President Edwards.
New York, G. & C. & H. Carvill, 1830
Named Person: David Brainerd; David Brainerd
Material Type: Biography
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Jonathan Edwards; Sereno Edwards Dwight; David Brainerd
OCLC Number: 894859
Notes: Edited by Sereno E. Dwight.
Title varies slightly.
Description: 10 volumes : illustrations, portrait ; 23 cm
Contents: v. I. Life of President Edwards. Farewell sermon. Appendices: Appendix: A-G. Notes. H. "The mind." I. Notes on natural science. K. Family and descendants of President Edwards. L. Catalogue of President Edwards' works, heretofore published. --
v. II. Inquiry into the freedom of the will. The great Christian doctrine of original sin defended. --
v . III. Dissertation on the end for which God created the world. Dissertation on the nature of true virtue. History of the work of redemption. An attempt to promote explicit agreement and visible union of God's people in extraordinary prayer. Distinguishing marks of a work of the Spirit of God. --
v. IV. Narrative of surprising conversions. Thoughts on the revival in 1740. Qualifications for communion. Reply to Williams. --0 v. V. A treatise concerning religious affections. Justification by faith alone. Pressing into the kingdom of God. Ruth's resolution. Justice of God in the damnation of sinners. The excellency of Jesus Christ.--
v. VI. Twenty sermons. Practical sermons.--
v. VII. Eight sermons. Miscellaneous theological observations. Miscellaneous remarks on important theological subjects.--
v. VIII. Seventeen occasional sermons. Miscellaneous observations.--
v. IX. Types of the Messiah. Notes on the Bible.--
v. X. Memoirs of the Rev. David Brainerd.


Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.