The works of William Shakespeare (Book, 1869) []
skip to content
New coming soon
The works of William Shakespeare

The works of William Shakespeare

Author: William Shakespeare; Howard Staunton; E W Robinson; John Henry Robinson
Publisher: London : George Routledge and Sons, 1869
Edition/Format:   Print book : Mixed form : Biography : EnglishView all editions and formats

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Material Type: Biography
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: William Shakespeare; Howard Staunton; E W Robinson; John Henry Robinson
OCLC Number: 14711712
Notes: Frontispiece portrait lettered: E.W. Robinson, del.; H. Robinson, sc.
With an index.
Description: 8 volumes : portrait ; 23 cm
Contents: v. 1. Some account of the life of Shakespeare. Two gentlemen of Verona ; Love's labour's lost ; Comedy of errors ; Romeo and Juliet ; Taming of the shrew --
v. 2. King John ; Midsummer night's dream ; Merchant of Venice ; King Richard II ; King Henry IV, part 1 --
v. 3. King Henry IV, part 2 ; Merry wives of Windsor ; Much ado about nothing ; All's well that ends well ; Henry V --
v. 4. As you like it ; Pericles ; Twelfth night ; King Henry VI --
v. 5. Timon of Athens ; King Richard III ; Measure for measure ; King Henry VIII ; Cymbeline --
v. 6. Tempest ; King Lear ; Coriolanus ; Winter's tale --
v. 7. Troilus and Cressida ; Hamlet ; Julius Caesar ; Macbeth --
v. 8. Antony and Cleopatra ; Titus Andronicus ; Othello ; Poems.
Other Titles: Works.
Responsibility: edited by Howard Staunton ; with copious notes, glossary, life, &c. ; in eight volumes.


Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.